top of page
  • May K.

Winds of Memory

The wind sings with memory

And I remember each time and place

When I closed my eyes in appreciation

As it blessed me with its grace


For as it whipped through my changing hair

And sang into my ear

That old song that has never ceased

Throughout the changing years


I saw walks alone in gardens

Or amidst bustling crowds

I saw peaceful times at home

Or times by streets loud


I lived as a child again

As carefree as the sky

I lived as a youth once more

Growing wings to fly


And the wind brought back these times

With a smile upon my face

And though I stood and moved not

I breathed in many a time and place


Copyright © 2019 by Kwek Yi Zhen


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Chair beneath the Tree

How forlorn that chair is Resting there on its own How sad and grim it is That companionable seat, alone

Hoping and Waiting

Days come and nights pass The sun rises and the moon sets Time flows with terrible consistency And all is soon! But not yet

Castles in the Sky

I should like to lie in a garden And look up at the sky Where the clouds would freely roam And the gentle birds would fly

bottom of page