top of page
  • May K.

Castles in the Sky

I should like to lie in a garden

And look up at the sky

Where the clouds would freely roam

And the gentle birds would fly


I would watch the changing colours

The varying shades of blue

And when the sunset comes

The reds and yellows too


The sun would shine his radiant rays

In bursts of angelic light

The sky would seem a paradise

Singing in glows dreamlike


And I shall watch and I shall see

The clouds and time roll by

And while watching spent a while

Building castles in the sky


Copyright © 2019 by Kwek Yi Zhen


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Chair beneath the Tree

How forlorn that chair is Resting there on its own How sad and grim it is That companionable seat, alone

Hoping and Waiting

Days come and nights pass The sun rises and the moon sets Time flows with terrible consistency And all is soon! But not yet

Winds of Memory

The wind sings with memory And I remember each time and place When I closed my eyes in appreciation As it blessed me with its grace

bottom of page